Today, the longest day of the year, my maternal grandmother would have celebrated her 90th birthday. And today, a familiar brown breadbox stopped in our street to drop off my copies of The Knowledge Weapon (official release date July 1st). How fitting is that, seeing the first poem in the book is about her?

rosemarie-sm

If you have a computer and the internet, it doesn’t matter where you are, you can enjoy a poetry reading in the comfort of your own home(office): This month’s Transatlantic Poetry virtual reading will take place on June 29th and will feature the talented Victoria Kennefick and myself. After the reading, we’re happy to answer questions and talk about our own poetry, or about poetry in general, so check out the Transatlantic Poetry site to send in questions in advance or during the reading itself.

If you’re in the southern Mississippi area, come join us for a fun reading and book-launch at T-Bones Records & Cafe in Hattiesburg, MS, on July 1st, 8pm. Our poster even has old-timey movie monsters!

poster-inc-text

Then, there will be the big Bare Fiction launch event in London, July 28th, featuring a whole handful of winning writers  And there will be more readings coming up in July, in various places in the UK, — I’ll keep you posted on those once dates and locations are confirmed.

I’m happy that my book is now a real, physical thing in this material world, and I’d love to share it with y’all, so drop by and say hello! I hear there’s also a Goodreads giveaway in the works so watch this space!

