So far, 2017 has been a whirlwind of sorts, and I’m still working on getting Internet service at my new place, so this will be short and sweet.

banana-close

This spring I got to take part as a mentee in the AWP Writer to Writer mentoring program. My AWP mentor was (is) Sidney Wade, and all I can say is that we were really well matched – thank you, Kenny at AWP! Thank you also to Sidney who took the time to work with me, give me feedback on the manuscript I’m currently sending out, and to talk shop.

At Sidney’s suggestion I applied for the Sewanee Writers’ Conference – and I was offered a scholarship to go, so I’m really looking forward to going to Tennessee in July to recharge my writerly batteries and meet cool new people.

And finally, in this month’s issue of The Lake, there’s a review of The Knowledge Weapon. You can check it out here: http://www.thelakepoetry.co.uk/reviews/june17/

